Several local counties designated for Federal individual assistance

Federal Emergency Management Agency logo

Chatham, Bryan, Bulloch, Effingham, Glynn, McIntosh, Wayne, Beaufort, Jasper, and Hampton County residents who suffered damage from Hurricane Matthew, can now apply for individual assistance from the Federal government through FEMA.

Assistance can include funds for home repairs and temporary housing, medical costs and funeral expenses.  Residents without insurance will be helped first.  For those with insurance, assistance will be given after uninsured residents are taken care of.

To apply, residents of the 7 counties need to file online at or call 1-800-621-3362.

Applicants can also click here for more information and follow the links below for individual state information.


Georgia Resident Information

South Carolina Resident Information


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s