SC State Senate Special Election Primary Results

Eleven democratic candidates are vying for the seat left vacant by the death of Senator Clementa Pinckney.  Six counties (Allendale, Beaufort, Charleston, Colleton, Hampton, and Jasper) voted in Tuesday’s Democratic primary.  The unofficial results of all of the counties combined are as follows:

Chauncey N. Barnwell  0.7%

William Bowman, Jr. 4.0%

Sheree Darien 3.6%

Kent D. Fletcher 4.4%

Libbie Henry Green 1.1%

Kenneth F. Hodges 34.7%

R. Keith Horton   3.4%

Margie Bright Matthews 36.9%

Richmond Truesdale 0.4%

John Edward Washington 1.4%

Korey Williams   9.3%


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s