Chatham County Youth Commission Presents 2015 Graduates

Chatham County Youth Commission Presents 2015 Graduates (Image 1)
Chatham County Youth Commission Presents 2015 Graduates (Image 1)

 Chatham County Youth Commissioners (CCYC) are among the latest graduates of 2015.

A commencement ceremony was held during last week’s Chatham County commission meeting.

Now in it’s twenty-third year, CCYC has more than 400 graduates. The organization provides young people with a vehicle to learn about government, participate in the process and articulate the needs of youth in our area.

The Graduates are:   
                                                SCHOOL                             COLLEGE
Gabrielle James              Savannah Arts               Southeastern University
Simone Greene               St. Vincent’s Academy  Kennesaw State
Ryan Pacheo                  Savannah Early College Mississippi State
Kendyl Parker                Savannah Christian       University of Georgia
Dominique Bolds           Memorial Day                Savannah State
Martayshia Brown         New Hampstead            Savannah State
Moryce Brown               Jenkins High                  Savannah State
Destiny Craig-Mojica     Savannah Early College Valdosta
Philip Dove                    Bethesda Academy        Savannah College of Art & Design
Jesse Green                    Beach High                    West Virginia University
Monica Green                Johnson High                 East Georgia
Malena Hall                   Beach High                    Savannah State
JeQuan Hatcher             Benedictine                    Georgia Southern
Chance Jackson             Benedictine                    Stetson
Keona Payne                  Windsor Forest              Albany State
Kayla Smokes                St. Vincent’s                  Columbus State
Breanna Swain              Memorial Day                Savannah State
Tanardjah Washington Savannah Early College Clark Atlanta                 

The 2015 Beverly M. Whitehead Award was presented to Professor Tatia Adams-Fox of the Savannah State University Journalism and Mass Communications Program and Linda Polite-Gordon, affectionately known as the “CCYC Mom”.

The 2015 Brandon L. Brown Youth Commissioner of the Year Award was presented to Nicolas Williams, a rising junior at Savannah Early College.

Find more information here:

blog comments powered by Disqus